Spiritual Gift Analysis

Image

 

 

I had a homework assignment today and part of it was to go to http://www.churchgrowth.org/analysis/intro.php to take part in a “Spiritual Gifts Analysis. Although I know God is the only one that could truly tell me what my gifts are (through revelation, prophecy, etc..) taking a test to give me a clue of what type of person I am could be pretty cool.

So after taking the test, my dominant gifts were: Administration and Pastor/Shepard. 1 Cor. 12:28 says “And God hath set some in the church, first apostles, secondarily prophets, thirdly teachers, after that miracles, then gifts of healings, helps, governments, diversities of tongues.

Whats interesting is throughout my life, I could never see myself as I Pastor or teaching the Word of God. I think part of the reason why I couldn’t see this was because I wasn’t seeking God diligently. I’ve been told prophecies of me having a ministry, being a leader, etc., but I never could see that happening. Between going to school for Religion, studying my Bible everyday, and being a part of a new ministry that is Holy Spirit driven; I have begun to have a desire to minister/teach people the Word of God.

Although I don’t know exactly what God has planned for me yet, I will continue to seek him and I know he will reveal my calling to me when HE is ready! I pray that all of my fellow believers out there will seek God first. I pray God will open your heart and open your eyes to see the glory of His Word. Once you receive the Word, I promise you your life will never be the same. I am living proof.

I encourage you to try the test out for yourself and then answer these questions. What are your two main spiritual gifts? Do you agree or disagree with the results? Why or why not?

Leave a comment